Sunday, 13 August 2017

On 12.08.17, 2nd Saturday AIBSNLPWA Thanjavur District Branch celebrated the formation day along with  14th year Inauguration day of Thanjavur AIBSNLPWA District Branch. The  celebrations started exactly by 10.00hrs at the Main Telephone Exchange  Complex, Maris corner, Thanjavur.
More than 180 comrades attended with enthusiasm. Sri C V Vinodh ITS, PGMT, Thanjavur and Com. T. S. Vittoban, CHQ Treasurer of AIBSNLPWA took part in our grand function. Com. Vittoban, CHQ Treasurer hoisted our union flag in  front of the arena and saluted by the huge gathering with a loud applause and shouting of slogans.
Com A.K.Dhanabalan  District president inaugurated the function and the events were conducted by Com V Swaminathan DS soon after the prayer and there after recitation of  one Thirukkural with explanation by Com P S Murthy. The welcome address was  given by Com C V Thangaiyan AIBSNLPWA TN Circle Organising Secretary.Com KSK  greeted the function .
Then last month retirees மணி விழா was celebrated with garlanding them with sandal mala and one 80th birthday ( Sadhabhishegam) of Com Bailvan Balu a DOT  retiree with sandal mala . As our usual custom  Birthday Cake was cut.
Com T S Vittoban gave a sentience speech covering all  relevant topics regarding formation history of our AIBSNLPWA from the starting to till date including our great  achievements of pension revision at 68.8% IDA,then revised pension with 78.2% IDA merger, annulling the   60:40 formula, MRS with out voucher, pension adalat, and legal victory in court to wipe out pay anomaly, our future plans to get 78.2% arrears of Pension and other benefits such as graduity, Half Pay Leave, commutation etc  from 01.01.2007 and to get implementation of 7th pay commission recommendation on pension on IDA scale pattern.  
Thanjavur PGMT, BSNL,  Sri C V Vinodh ITS gave a elaborated heart blowing speech regarding eye donation, human body parts donation and human body donation and requested the entire house to come forward for the above Dhanams .Being a person whose family members have already offered the eye donations  and his  mother has  offered body donation he is the best choice to advise.
 He informed that CAO Finance serving in his office will be  a nodal officer for the pensioners cases and advised all  to meet him personally regarding  Pensioner’s problems at his office .Such a gem of gems and a fine GM we are having at Thanjavur. He is not only a good officer of BSNL but also a best human being for serving the mankind. Our heartiest greetings and as all of us being a senior citizen our best blessings to him.
Vote of thanks was offered by com K. Seenu, Treasurer of AIBSNLPWA TNJ District Branch the meeting came to an end by 1400 hrs with a traditional, delicious tanjurian lunch to all the gatherings.
The entire function was compeered by Com.K.Ayyanar, an enthusiastic member of our District Union.

Info input from Com K., SANTHANAGOPALAN,

The Executive committee meeting of Thanjavur AIBSNLPWA District Branch was conducted on 12.08.17 at CTO, Thanjavur complex exactly by 16:00 hrs and about 40coms attended. The meeting was  presided over by Com A. K. Dhanabalan, District Branch President Com T. S. Vittoban CHQ  Treasurer attended as special invitee. After a long and deep discussions regarding conducting the meetings in a high disciplinary manner to achieve the targets in time with all our coms' cooperation, the unwanted misunderstandings developed among comrades have to be cleared and nullified at the root level. Some strict guidelines and norms were put up in the resolutions framed, in order to collect subscriptions and donations towards 78.2 arrears to the association to face some of the problems yet to be solved in the CHQ level and to meet out the expenses without any problem. All coms whole heartedly accepted and the meeting ended at 18.30hrs after a vote of Thanks by Com Madurai Rajendran.


Saturday, 12 August 2017

Dear Comrades,
AIBSNLPWA Formation Day will be celebrated in a great gala manner in Tuticorin .
Date   :- 20-08-2017  Sunday.
Time  :-  1000 Hours.
Venue:- Banks Association Building,
                 Sivan North Ratha Veethi, Tuticorin.
Special Address by:- Com.Ambikapathy
                                          Circle Vice President.
All our members are requested to attnd and make it a grand success.
With Fraternal Greetings,
District Secretary.
 புதுச்சேயில் சங்க அமைப்பு தின சிறப்புக் கூட்டம்

ஒவ்வொரு மாதமும் இரண்டாவது சனிக்கிழமை மாதாந்திர பொதுக்குழு கூட்டம் நடப்பதுபோல இம்மாதம் சங்க அமைப்பு தினத்தையும் சேர்த்து 12-08-2017 அன்று சிறப்புக்கூட்டமாக நடந்தது. திரு.M.ராமகிருஷ்ணன் தலைவர்  தலைமை தாங்கினார். மாவட்டச் செயலர் D..அன்பழகன் வரவேற்புரையாற்றினார். கூட்டத்தில் 74  பேர்  கலந்துகொண்டு சிறப்பித்தனர்
    கூட்டத்தில் கடந்த மாதம் ஓய்வுபெற்ற திரு. C..ராமதாஸ், A.மகேஷ்வரன், A..கணேசன், மற்றும் திரு.P.லோகநாதன், திருமதி.R.சரோஜினிதேவி, திரு.  T.அந்தோணிமுத்து, திரு.K.கோதண்டபாணி, திரு.K.திருநாவுக்கரசு, திரு. J.விஜயகுமார், திரு.E.R வர்கீஸ், திருமதி,J. சொர்ண அமிர்தம், திருமதி. S.தனலட்சுமி,, திருமதி.S. சரசு, திருமதி.R. தையநாயகி, திருமதி.M. அமுர்தா, ஆகிய குடும்ப ஓய்வூதியர்களூம் சேர்த்து 15 பேர் ஆயுள்சந்தா  உறுப்பினர்களாக இணைந்தனர். அவர்களுக்கு சால்வை அணிவித்து கெளரவிக்கப்பட்டனர். 
இவர்களைச் சேர்த்து தற்போது  ஆயுள்சந்தா  உறுப்பினர் சேர்ப்பு  209 ஆனது ( அதிகாரிகள்:39, STS/SSS: 61, TM: 70, Family Pensioner: 39 ).  ஆண்டுசந்தா    உறுப்பினர்  இல்லை.  78.2 நிலுவை பெற்றவர்கள் நன்கொடைகளை வழங்கினர்.  
ஆயுள்சந்தா உறுப்பினர்கள் 200-ஐ தாண்டி 209 ஆக உயர்ந்திருக்கிறோம் என செயலர் அறிவித்தவுடன் அவை கைதட்டி பாராட்டியது. ஆயுள் சந்தா உறுப்பினர் அடையாள அட்டை பதிவுசெய்த உறுப்பினர்களுக்கு வழங்கப்பட்டது. 78.2 நிலுவைத் தொகை  இதுவரை 50 தோழர்களுக்கு கிடைத்துள்ளது, அதில் 42 பேர் நன்கொடை கொடுத்துள்ளனர்.  இன்னும் 30 பேர்களுக்கு கிடைக்க வேண்டியதுள்ளது. சங்க அமைப்பு தின வரலாறு அதன் சாதணைகள் பற்றி ஒரு நான்கு பக்க பிரசுரத்தை செயலர் வெளியிட்டார்.. உறுப்பினரின் பிறந்த தேதியன்று காலையில் அவர்களுக்கு சங்க சார்பாக பிறந்த நாள் வாழ்த்து சொல்லும் முறையை கடைப்பிடித்து ஜுலை- மாதத்தில் 15 தோழர்களுக்கு வாழ்த்துக்கள் தெரிவிக்கப்பட்டது.
சங்க அமைப்பு தின வாழ்த்துரையாக திரு.S.சதாசிவம், மாநில உதவி பொருளாளர், கடலூர் மாவட்ட துணைத் தலைவர் திரு,P. ஜெயராமன், திரு. அசோகன், மு.மாநில செயலர் (SNEA-I), திரு.K.சந்திரமோகன்,,மு.மாவட்டச் செயலர், கடலூர், திரு. பால்கி @ N.பாலகிருஷ்ணன்,  SNEA(I) முன்னாள் செயலர் ஆகியோர் வாழ்த்துரை வழங்கினர்.  கூட்ட முடிவில் அனைவருக்கும் உணவு வழங்கப்பட்டது. பொருளாளர் லோகநாதன் நன்றி கூறினார்.

AIBSNLPWA  FORMATION DAY Celebration  meeting started at 16 00 hrs of 11.08.2017 with welcome address by Com.V.Vellappan.
Com.B.Narasimhamoothi gave  presidential address. Com.S.Eswaran DS narrated about the Pension Adalat held at Erode. Com.R.Thiruvenkatasami,  ACS Udumalpet  and Com.Arunachalam DS CBT addressed.
Com K.Ramani DS Salem(W)  and Com A.Sugumaran  Circle Vice President gave  special address. Both of them narrated  about the formation of our association, Pension reversion with 68.8% and then 78.2% revision, Pay anomaly case, Extra increment case, Free night Phone call facility, Medical allowance without voucher etc.,   Then elaborated regarding our move for implement of next pension revision  from 1.1.2017 and also about 3rd PRC and 7th CPC recommendation.

The meeting ended with a vote thanks by Com V.Ponnusamy.  22 members and 5 guests attended the meeting.